O.N.E The Duo Continues “Shaking Up The Realm Of Country" (Ebony) On A – ONE THE DUO

O.N.E The Duo Continues “Shaking Up The Realm Of Country" (Ebony) On August 11 With Debut Album Blood Harmony

O.N.E The Duo Continues “Shaking Up The Realm Of  Country" (Ebony) On August 11 With Debut Album Blood Harmony

CMT’s Next Women of Country 2023 Artists Release New Single “Hearts Like Mine” Today In Advance Of Mother’s Day Weekend

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (May 12, 2023)O.N.E The Duo — the first Black mother-daughter duo in Country music — release their latest single “Hearts Like Mine” along with an accompanying visualizer today (Mother’s Day Weekend), and announce Blood Harmony, their highly anticipated debut album, on August 11 via Visionary Media Group, available for pre-save/add/order now.

“Each of the 12 tracks on this album is meaningful to us and is like a chapter in a book reflecting our spirit, life and vision. The title was clear to us even before the album was completely done. Blood Harmony – it’s as pure and honest as we can get and it points to a fact we’re grateful to own: being the first black mother/daughter in history, and the second in the history of country music,” says the duo. “We hope this album uplifts you, moves you and inspires you. We’re beyond excited to share this with the world and are grateful for everyone on our team who helped us along the way. We look forward to playing these songs live and making new friends and fans on the road this summer. “

Of the new single, the Duo shares, “‘Hearts Like Mine’ is definitely one of our more vulnerable songs. It’s a look into the different perspectives of ourselves and how we love. The main sentiment we kept coming back to when writing this song with Rebecca Lynn (Howard), Elisha Hoffman, and Barnone was the thought of, even with all the quirks that our ‘hearts’ have, it's what makes us unique and worth holding on to. Easy to lose and hard to find.” 

Crafted by legendary Nashville producer Dann Huff (Taylor Swift, Shania Twain, Faith Hill, Thomas Rhett), “Hearts Like Mine” marks the latest single from Blood Harmony, following the CMT 2023 Next Women of Country artists’ hit “Feels Good” (co-written with Nash Overstreet and Shane Stevens). “Feels Good” debuted on March 17 with a world broadcast premiere on CMT, CMT Music and Paramount Times Square Billboards, and fueled explosive growth for the duo on TikTok. The accompanying video, directed by Ana Peralta Chong, garnered over 2 million views in four weeks on YouTube, and has been playlisted across Spotify, Apple Music, Amazon Music, Tidal, and SoundCloud.

Tekitha and Prana Supreme — daughter of Tekitha and RZA — have been collaborating as a duo since 2018 starting their five-year-long quest for country music stardom, eventually bringing them to  Nashville. Though starting much before 2018, their unprecedented cosmopolitan blend of country swagger and hip-hop was born during living room jam sessions where guitar picking, handclaps, and rootsy acoustic stylings were the norm. Blood Harmony is a fusion of their past and present with a new vision for country music, creating a bridge between hip-hop culture and Country. Prana explains: “I think so often people in the culture look at country music and see it as a space that's not for us. Or that if you're in the country space then you have to compromise on your blackness to be there. That kind of thinking is why it's so important for us to create a bridge between the two in an authentic way.”

The “glamorous and exciting” (NYLON Magazine) duo will be performing at CMA Fest in Nashville Friday June 9th, with more to be announced soon. Please visit the O.N.E The Duo website for up to date touring and appearances.

Blood Harmony Track Listing:
1. Feels Good
2. YES MA'AM (Interlude)
3. HoeDown
4. Guilty
5. One Minute To Midnight
6. Hearts Like Mine
7. River Of Sins
8. BABY PRANA (Interlude)
9. Til You Called My Name
10. Stuck In The Middle
11. Don’t Come For Me
12. Superpower

Pre-save/add/order Blood Harmony here

Listen to “Hearts Like Mine” here

About O.N.E The Duo:
O.N.E The Duo is a mother/daughter duo — Tekitha (mother) and Prana Supreme (daughter) — and their story is rooted in Hip-Hop royalty. Tekitha is the female lead on the Wu-Tang Clan albums and Prana is the daughter of RZA, the founder and de facto leader of Wu-Tang Clan. Together they are pioneers, becoming the first artists to journey from Hip-Hop to Country.

After moving to Music City, the pair created their own stripped-down hybrid Country/Americana style with a diverse range of musical influences including Chris Stapleton, Fleetwood Mac, The Judds, and Motown. As O.N.E The Duo evolves their sound and unveils a series of upcoming projects (“O.N.E” stands for Observant, Noetic, and Effervescent — there's intentionally no period after the "E" because effervescence goes on and on) has created a sound that draws from a diverse range of musical influences including Chris Stapleton, Fleetwood Mac, The Judds, and Motown — and yet is all their own.

Website | Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | TikTok

About Visionary Media Group:
Visionary Media Group is a homegrown Nashville-based company whose mission is to illuminate purpose-driven stories through the power of Music, Media & Technology. Visionary’s unique blend of talent, technology and impact, endeavor to Empower Artistry, Enhance Content, Engage Community, and Amplify Storytelling. We invite you to join us in our new and exciting journey to empower artists and fans to reimagine authentic connections, re-tell their inspiring stories, and rekindle a shared sense of purpose.

Website | Instagram | Twitter | Facebook

Previous Article Next Article

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published